Chase (2019) Poster

(I) (2019)

User Reviews

Review this title
123 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Worst movie of its kind and fake reviews from cast/crew
salmon6224 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This movie looks like a college film class project. The plot is far-fetched and completely unrealistic. There are no "professional hitmen" with noble causes floating around especially the goofy, undisciplined multi-racial group represented in this movie. Serial killings do not go unaddressed by the Police ever!

In this movie, a "hitman" drives around in a high visibility car, parks directly in front of his contract's homes and kills with impunity. No sirens heard or police invention ever. No law enforcement seen, despite sloppy, frequent murders. Complete fantasy. We're asked to believe that a buffed out, high profile urban Rambo-type is operating in a big city, adopts a child he made an orphan, and lives with a woman whose parents he killed. Plus, we're asked to believe that the hitman has some moral compass.

I gave this film a "1 star review" because the story is full of holes and the acting is flat. Its completely unrealistic.

In addition, My rating will serve to balance the fake industry insider/crew/cast member reviews that popped up almost immediately. People are aware now of the fake reviews by people attached to the films!
167 out of 203 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
So where are the top 1000 voters? This is a scam
jimking-0336325 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I am so confused as to how this has a high score? It is clear to me that its all made up as this was a very bad film. It is student style quality with poor editing and very poor sound in places that made the film a terrible watch.
142 out of 175 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
This is a C movie deserving of an actual 3 star rating
trevorareeves11 June 2019
However since the title is full of obviously fake reviews, I had to give it a 1 star.

I wouldn't have disliked the movie so much if I wasn't going into it thinking it received an 8.9 rating. Couldn't even finish it due to the poor writing and acting. Visual effects were good enough to be immersed.
70 out of 84 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Ignore the fake reviews this movie is terrible
goods11623 May 2019
Note to movie producers/backers and other who solicit fake reviews: It would be more successful and believable if the fake reviews were spread out -- perhaps a range of 6,7,8,9 and 10s. All 10s means an obvious group of fake reviews. This movie is terrible.
151 out of 190 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
8.9 FAKE RATINGS I GOT ROBBED
barrygreen-5507312 June 2019
I paid a buck and i feel robbed from my local Albertsons store this was a dreadful film with no action, no story, poor sound. poor editing. poor directing. and lastly shame on Redbox for taking crap like this.
64 out of 79 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Lame lick my buick
milesgreen-3199925 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
What was this about?????? was it just a guy driving around trying to look cool or what??????? this was lame in all ways possible a complete waste of cast turned into cardboard cutouts. Whoever directed this needs to go back to film school and learn the basics and then maybe they can put out a movie that works.
103 out of 132 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
the worst of the worst
calvinstein23 May 2019
How on earth is this rated 9 lol its all made up reviews because after seeing this i was like dude did we watch a different movie? So what was wrong with it? pretty much everything and i mean everything, the story did not make any sense the acting apart from one character was lame, and the directing was comical so where do these good reviews come from obviously the makers of this junk!
115 out of 150 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Terrible
moniqueanu28 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
What a load of lame garbage this was and i say that as a true film freak! The directing is campy the acting is woeful and the editing along with the score is dull and quite honestly the worst you can imagine. I hope the students behind this learn the next time or at least watch other films that can entertain you.
73 out of 93 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Not what the rating says
bethros27 May 2019
I am confused as to why the rating is high yet the people who are watching it hate this film. So i thought i would see for myself and sure enough they are right. There were some average scenes and acting, but what makes this a two star movie is for the reason the producers made up the rating for this movie. maybe next time they do better than this.
78 out of 103 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
lame as a duck
jimcraig-2781128 May 2019
Worst film of the year so far why does it have high score? It must be the cast and crew because there is no way this is even worth 3 out of 10. Generic action that has no action so what was this about who cares!
69 out of 91 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Very poor
dannyross-6438326 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This is another poor action flick that has no action instead it is drowned by poor editing cheap action scenes and weak script. Whoever directed this tripe needs to quit as they clearly have no idea what it takes to do it right. the Miles character was wooden and i think mu cat could act better and most of the actors could not act themselves out of a plastic wrap as is the fault with the director of this shambles.
80 out of 107 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Anything other than what the rating suggests!
johndrydenjr10 June 2019
This movie is a stinker in all aspects. Acting is marginal at best. The child in the film was directed very poorly. The story line is trite. The movie tries too hard to emulate Training Day. The two or three Russian words in the movie are poorly pronounced. Segie's name is mispronounced. The younger versions of the primary players in the movie bear little similarity to the older personas. The film is simply replete with flaws. I would never submit a review for any movie; however, I spent five dollars to watch a film that had a grossly inflated rating. Such a canard!! Do not spend good money to watch this skunk of a movie.
52 out of 72 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Fake reviews
cashbent16 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Just watched this trash on Xbox and wow it sucked bad!!!! The rating is obviously done by the guys who made the movie in an attempt to hide the fact that it's a bad and poorly done indie flick. The writing is pure student style and makes the characters almost a joke. When you know you have a decent film you do not have to scam False ratings but I am sure no one will care as this flick will be lost in the mire of other bad movies.
105 out of 156 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Laughable action film
daisygold-803342 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
So i would like to know how this is even scoring a 9 on this site???? Made up reviews are obvious from the cast and crew as this was simply garbage and i study film and i only have been doing this for a short time, but please tell me how this can be called action and thriller. The editing is so inconsistent and the sound was hard to hear in places, but the worst problem was the whole story there was not a a story in my opinion. If people study film at least do it right i guess these guys just go out and film and go oh look we think we have a really cool movie. Well sorry you do not.
48 out of 70 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Embarassing
jimcolt2 June 2019
This was a badly done movie with no substance or even flow. The characters were so lame and stereotype you did not care what happens to any of them. This director Michael Matt Rossi is simply clueless when it comes to timing and bringing certain levels to a character. The whole thing is a mess and in the finale you are like what happened dude!!!!!!!!
48 out of 70 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Fake ratings for a poor action flick
jogreen-9608818 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
If people want to make action films please do it right on a proper budget and not try things on the cheap. I was watching it with a can of bud and by the time it was over i needed more as i felt cheated paying even 1 dollar at my local store. This is a terrible attempt of much better action films, and yes even the actors at times could tell that they were glad to be done with this or perhaps glad they were getting some cash from such a project. Some good acting from the main actor but in the end just more crap.
75 out of 118 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Misses the mark
danorange-0865315 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Another action type film that misses the mark and does not give enough action scenes or should I say is done poorly, and my biggest problem was the week script by director Masseo Ross and the characters are just paper thin. If your going to do an action type thriller learn from the best and execute properly these filmmakers have more to learn.
86 out of 137 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Just lame and I mean lame
micklent15 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Just rented from Redbox and i have to say i could not watch the whole mess of a film. I see they were trying to be artistic but fails big time in all aspects and ends up just not ever getting to the point or even explaining the story but just shadows it. It felt like they were trying to hard or maybe the poor budget shows as the characters feel flimsy and disjointed throughout and does not satisfy especially the action scenes, and these are filmed like student style style which is ok if you set out that way but i am sure they were not. In the end its just another wannabe action flick trying to be more than it actually was.
84 out of 136 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Hilariously bad
amybrown-6558116 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Ok so where do I start? Well firstly the sound was so poor and muffled I had trouble hearing it I was not sure if it's the copy I rented but it sucked. The writing is quite literally out of high school with dumb dialogue to entertain a Five year old. But I like thrillers and action movies this is neither, it's a crap hash of bad movies that this now moulds into. Least I only paid the buck for this and I now see why.
76 out of 126 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
SO POOR
bellareed-7742411 June 2019
This was like watching a film that was made by teenagers and i mean teenagers that have no idea about films and that is how i can only review this lame movie. So very very poor.
36 out of 56 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Great Marketing Campaign, Terrible Film
I was tricked into watching 20 minutes of this moronic trash by the IMDb star rating. So upset about it that I wasted more of my time writing this review. Beware of movies with high ratings that aren't in theaters and have no name actors.
23 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
below average indie
kerryreed-2055218 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This was not a good watch there were a few good acting scenes but mostly just below average film fare. I think it was a mix between action and drama but did not know what direction to go. A few moments where you think it has potential but flawed by a weak story and final payoff. I am trying to workout how it has a high score as this feels very indie yet not polished in any way.
72 out of 123 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
A bad film and bad directing
maxcooper-7474513 June 2019
I watched this as it had all these so called good ratings but i was skeptical when reading other peoples comments on how it was all made up by the guys behind the film. So i gave it a go and now i see what they mean, this was a very poor viewing and failed on all levels so it was for sure a in house rating system set up by the guys who made the movie. Please guys can you make a film that is real to the actual watch which falls between 1 and 3 but i am giving it 1 for your lies and deception.
28 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
DONT WATCH
adamjdavis-9195020 June 2019
The word awful doesn't come close to what this crap is.
23 out of 36 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Very poor flick
lornawest-5423719 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This is a very predictable thriller that lacks in so many ways so where do i start? Well firstly the critics are mostly saying the same, it tries so hard yet fails in almost every turn as does the main storytelling. The Director who also wrote this does not inject enough and falls so behind in every possible way. Maybe credit for giving it a go but do so with the intention of succeeding on all levels and give the audience something to enjoy?? The editing was very poor and made it look cheap and of course that was very noticeable in the action scenes along with the look of the movie. This has a high rating which clearly has been done by the guys behind the project but hopefully next time they do actually do a good film and not make up the ratings.
66 out of 117 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed