"Dark" Beginnings and Endings (TV Episode 2019) Poster

(TV Series)

(2019)

User Reviews

Review this title
21 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Amazing
gevin-8322821 June 2019
What a way to start a new season! the beginning and the ending of this episode were shocking! 🙌
45 out of 52 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I THINK IM IN LOVE 😍
aboalhyjaa21 June 2019
Ive been waiting season 2 from a long time and believe me I don't regret it!! Great episode great acting great producing great work from everyone. I cant wait till episode 2 !!
31 out of 37 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I think I need to start watching German television.
shannonkrystalgoss22 June 2019
Literally, nothing we do here in America can ever compare. #brilliance
41 out of 52 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The end is the beginning and the beginning is the end
cristiancirl21 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Oh god! What an episode! I think i ve got at least 5 mindfucks already. I love thay added new storylines, new characters, new everything. The 1921 storyline is just amazing, the whole Adam, young Noah thing seems so damned up, yet so interesting. I could see the Chernobyl influences since the first season but this is another level. The whole post-apocalypse thing reminds me somehow of The Rain and i don't buy it yet. I love the character development too, i like the way Martha is going. I'm still confused about many things, and I really want the 1954 storyline. The soundtrack, the visuals, just amazing, worth waiting 18 months for this.
15 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
This german serie is in another level
crijamebu21 June 2019
What a big show! The quality with which they are making the series has left me amazed. What a great season and what a good argumentative story.
27 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The perfect way to start a season!
tedscoasterchannel21 June 2019
This episode may be the best one the show has had so far. It is thrilling, intense and asks more questions than it answers. So hyped for the second season!
21 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
What did I watched 😭😭🔥🔥
ddoo-8359721 June 2019
What a great beginning from the first 5M it's so fire 🔥🔥🔥🔥 I can't wait to see the next episode 😭🔥
22 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Incredible!!!
madw-8738821 June 2019
What a great beginning of this season, it's absolutely deserved to watch.
16 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing start to the season
mashrurc21 June 2019
10/10 great introduction picks up perfectly from the end of season 1
12 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Mind Blowing
homerunheros-3194125 June 2019
Series just gets better and better. It picks up just where it left off. Great.
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Dark s2e1
ojaimiii22 June 2019
Wonderful start for this great television show, the way they connected the dots from the last season was so amazing
8 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Almost forgot the topic it took too long for the new season to arrive
eberkerbatur5 July 2019
Dark is already an awesome series,part was very successful but the problem is TIME after the first season finale New season after 2 years and I almost forgot some of the events of the series I'm sure there are a lot of viewers like me I think the biggest mistake here so many complex sequences like dark should not take a break audience can still remember more
7 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
season 2
vampirelou-6206422 June 2019
Totaly mind blowing, I LOVE it!!!! I saw it the first day it was on Netflix.
8 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Mind blowing
hatota_201022 June 2019
Mind blowing and brain storming Genius in every details.
8 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Not a clue
fredster-2779427 June 2019
First season was great. Just saw 1st episode season 2. Is it me, or do I have to watch the 1st season once more to get a clue what this is about. Or just wait and see what happens next episodes? Finished the season, now looking forward to the next!
10 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
AMAZING
tamas_szundi30 June 2019
What a great beginning of this season. I can't wait to see what's next.
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great manage of time.
messiotgw12 May 2020
We are back, and time is so we'll developed it's beautiful.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Mediocre start for the second season.
imdbawesome21 June 2019
This episode didn't convince me. First season was good. This has just been your popular teen show mixed with some mystery.

I really like scifi shows that act with conviction of being a possible reality. When this episode started I knew immediately it isn't going to reach the quality of the first season.

Or with other words, how a high budget can kill creativity.
16 out of 100 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing so good so beautiful
ssn-818314 May 2020
Amazing so good so beautifulOh my god this show it's impossible in this world I want to go to the mall and die leave here and every something I eat stars and drink water Nicole
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
The jury is still out
danchi-7544823 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I watched both seasons over a few days and the jury still out. First-don't pay attention to the 1 line 10 reviews. Anytime you read reviews like that it seems they are paid for because they give NO details.

Second-the time jumping gets to be annoying in the 2nd season. I know the purpose is to get the viewer to make the connection but the transitions are not smooth. At one point there were 3 Joshua's briefly in the same timeline. The connection to the nuclear plant was made but the ending kinda of blew that up with the mention of a certain individual from another world. Good grief!

What really disturbs me the most about all of this is the genetic connections. Mikkel goes back in time and eventually marries Hannah who gives birth to Jonas BUT Mikkel aka now Michael is the biological son of Katharina and Urlich who also have 2 other children-Martha & Magnus. Jonas, as a teen is involved sexually with Martha, his AUNT and his mother, Hannah, in having an affair with Ulrich-Jonas's GRANDFATHER. In the time line-Hannah marries Mikkel aka Michael years after they meet in 1986 which is the time that Mikkel ended up in after he was in the cave. Now Hannah gives birth to Jonas and at some point began her affair with Urlich who she has always been obsessed with since childhood.

So technically-Hannah is sleeping with Urlich , her son's GRANDFATHER and Urlich's son Mikkel (Michael). The Jonas that discovers all of this in the first season and is bouncing around in different timeline in the second season, know this but continues to be obsessed with Martha-his AUNT and there are a few kissing scenes and intimate dreams about her. Martha also discovers her genetic connection to Jonas but it doesn't seem to matter. She too engages in what I feel is inappropriate behavior.

Maybe that incest angle doesn't bother others people but I found it distasteful.
6 out of 46 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Dark
fxid21 June 2019
The episode not too bad only the mystery of the series increased
6 out of 57 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed