Life-Size 2 (TV Movie 2018) Poster

(2018 TV Movie)

User Reviews

Review this title
40 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
utter trash
single_in_in14 December 2018
This movie is not kid friendly , unlike the first which is family friendly min every way. This movie had way to many sexual comments and etc! Tyra was ok but everyone else was awful and stiff. We watched maybe 45 mins ofnitb and gave up after the bed scene!!
10 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Seriously so bad
jerianne-1390614 December 2018
Not appropriate for kids and no adult would like it. So so bad.
12 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Oh LAWD
lollypop26966 December 2018
We are all here for the same reason, we love the original Life Size. I was expecting life size 2 to be cheesy, of course, but enjoyable. WRONG. Guys, this movie is so bad. Beyond the horrible millennial jokes, and bad attitudes, and awful dialogue; it is a cringe fest. It's oddly sexual and uncomfortable??? My biggest regret is not turning it off sooner. I love Tyra, and she definitely did the best out of the cast but WOW. NOT MY LIFE SIZE.
26 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Yikes.
ecramer-521775 December 2018
Yikes yikes yikes. I'm just going to act like I didn't watch that. I miss the good ole days.
20 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Wow
tenz43775 December 2018
Warning: Spoilers
First off, I had to read the reviews halfway through watching the film. The reviews are amazing. Sums up a lot of my concerns with this movie. Secondly, I don't ever write reviews, so, that should spike a concern to all you readers. I started writing this review right at the end, the little "concert" they put on.... Why, why does this innocent children's franchise have to be turned into a sex thing??? Why??? Totally would not watch with my future children, for sure. Haha, oh lord. The whole movie is about the characters getting hard for each other. I enjoyed the first movie thoroughly. And lastly, why!? I'm lost to find the words for this review. Goodbye internet.
12 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
A Disney sneak attack
pmtelefon9 December 2018
Who is the intended audience for this movie? Was this movie really made for little girls? I've seen a lot of family movies. Not many of them include scenes of occultism, drunkenness and sexual "hookups". Parents will be blindsided by the discussions they will have to have with their children while watching this movie. Shame on Disney. Walt must be spinning in his grave.
15 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Lacks the entertainment value of the first life-size movie.
kwbello8 December 2018
Warning: Spoilers
I know the idea was to entertain more mature audiences that might have been previous fans from the original. However, I let my 11 year old daughter watch the first "Eve" since it was aired on Freeform recently. She was dying to see the second one in early December. BIG MISTAKE. We ended up changing it as soon as the "Gracie" character woke up with Eve in her bed. What the hell were you people thinking??? Why must everything be so sexualized in 2018. Had to change the channel and put on a Christmas classic that better reflects the season and actually entertains the ENTIRE family. What a huge disappointment!!
11 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not for kids. Nothing like the first one...
madishoemaker-803-6604903 December 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Unfortunately this was nothing like the first one. Not kid friendly at all. Inappropriate and crude jokes. Couldn't continue watching after 45 minutes in.

They made Eve's character way over the top. It was a severe disappointment to see what they did to the character we came to know and love. The first movie had a good plot, good pace, and good character development. This one did not. The writers ended up making Eve loud, less interesting and like she was unintelligent. Eve didn't know how to do things or what things were like in the first one. This one exaggerated this making it uncomfortable to watch. Sad because my whole family loved the first one and we were really excited to see the second one. Too bad we couldn't enjoy it with all the inappropriate innuendos ever other second that had to do with sex or having eve "sleep" with the new main character. Unnecessary.
19 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Dont waste ur time.
comanchefreak3 December 2018
It was horrible! So disappointed. I love the 1st life size and thought this one might be good..boy was I wrong.
16 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Tyra acts like a damn fool
nikkilynn4873 December 2018
Such a bad movie made me sick. I could only watch Tyra for her first five minutes in the movie before shutting it off. So so so stupid. Nothing like the original. Please don't waste your time with this utter devastation of a mess.
17 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I loved this & I appreciate the movie
valerieirina4 December 2018
Tyra is playing a doll so it's not going to be world class acting since she is portraying a doll in the real world which makes this wonderful. Imagining what life would be like if our Doll came to life, what girl doesnt love that? Haters dont love it but I do and I am rooting for Eve and I am rooting for Tyra and I love this movie just like I loved it when I was a little girl. I will always have a soft spot for the Life Size movies.
14 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Pleasantly Surprised
Divergent_Fan463 December 2018
I was hesitant with this film when it was said Lindsay wasn't gonna be in it anymore but even though we don't see Casey her presence is still felt. The actors were great in my opinion and I thought overall it was a very cute holiday movie/ indirect sequel to the first film
13 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Who was asking for this?!
hollemancw4 December 2018
Ya know what I've never heard anyone say...ever?

"When are they going to make a sequel to Life-Size?!"

The description references a woman going through a "quarter life crisis", which interestingly enough is the most realistic part of the movie as it is actually in line with what I see from the 20 something age group in society these days.

Funniest part of the film. Quarter life crisis...HA!

This film reeks of dead and/or dying careers.
14 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Hard to watch
jazzyfae-6435527 December 2018
I love Tyra Banks but this sequel was terrible. It was hard to watch because it was so corny and just....embarrassing. I loved the first life size. Not sure what they were thinking with this one. I never stop movies in the middle of the film but this one was so bad I couldn't even watch until the end.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Stick to the first Life Size
faye-3164713 December 2018
They tried too hard to modernize this movie from the horrible music to slang terms used. This on top of the horrible sexual jokes made throughout the entire movie killed any nostalgia previously held. Parents do not expose your kids to this movie. There aren't any good morals, the jokes are too mature, and I'm not exactly sure what audience they were hoping to swoon. Needless to say it was an utter disappointment.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Extremely Disappointed
keamoniem3 December 2018
Warning: Spoilers
I am so very disappointed in this film. I was excited to see it until I read Lindsay Lohan wouldn't be in it and then I said I would give it a chance anyway but then I actually saw the movie and it's absolutely not at all to be compared with the first one. I literally finished watching 5 minutes ago and I've already forgotten it. Love the actors and actresses in the movie VERY disappointed in the outcome. Not for children in my opinion. Corny and uninspiring. I'll just hold on to memories of the first one, this one will be removed from my watchlist immediately.
9 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
No. Just no.
amandameadows12 December 2018
Everyone kept talking about how good and funny this movie is but it's just so bad. It was made by free form so of course the acting is horrible and they had to sexualize it. It was nice seeing references to the first one because I love that one but that's about it. I didn't laugh once. It was almost too embarrassing to watch. I would not recommend letting your children watch this either. Just stick with the first one.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Please god, get away from this film!
juniorelevenfritz4 December 2018
This movie just doesn't make any sense, it negates everything it established in the first film it is completely terrible from start to finish. Lindsay Lohan is barely in this movie despite her having top Billing.
11 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Of Course It Is Different Than The Original, Give It A Chance!
jayygiron5 December 2018
Anybody who is a true fan of the film and followed the moments leading up to the release will know that this film was intended to be different. It was meant to be a more grown up version of the original targeted towards young adults and/or fans of the original film. I see so many comments hating that it is so different than the original and that the sexual references were offensive and inappropriate for young viewers. This film is on Freeform for a reason. It is not on Disney channel. Freeform is a channel for young adults, not necessarily children. No it will not be for everybody but for true fans of the original that are adults, I think you will love it. Of course this film is different than the original and of course the song is different. We are in a totally different world than we were in 2000. I'm not a fan of rap music but I think the song was done well to suit "pop" music right now and unfortunately that is rap. And of course this film is a bit cheesy! That's part of the charm! And it's a TV movie! I loved the original as a kid and I love this retelling. I'm really sad Lindsay Lohan couldn't do it due to "scheduling conflicts" and "contractual obligations" but I think that if she truly wanted to do it she would have made it work some how so we can't hate on Tyra or the producers for her not being in it. Give the movie a chance you guys. Go in to it knowing it will be different and knowing it is a new generation now. Enjoy the movie as it's own thing that pays tribute to the original throughout the film. I'm sure there's a million other things that could have been better but I'm so glad Francia was cast because she was a huge fan of the original and she got Tyra to put in little things that helped pay tribute to the first one. She was perfect for this role and the acting was not bad acting. Love it or hate it, but they have you talking about it and that is what will make this a success. I hope more Eve will come and fingers crossed for Lindsay AND Francia to return (and of course Tyra). TEN STARS FOR NOSTALGIA!!
8 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Sooo stupid and awful
hkaydin16 November 2019
In addition, the movie is not suitable for kids. Jokes were stupid
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Forced and terrible
senshi_of_the_sun17 December 2018
So terrible. Forced jokes and as much political points as they could shove in there. Plot holes everywhere, unexplained/miraculous resolutions... just as bad as it could be. Zero charm of the first one.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not very kid friendly
balamb-1345214 December 2018
From the first scene, the main character is getting wasted. I watched it with my eight year old daughter because she loves the first, but I had to fast forward through a bulk because it's content and references were way too mature for the audience it was meant to entertain. Disappointing all around.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
If I could give Tyra 10 stars and the movie 1 I would.
taywarren294 December 2018
Tyra was just as amazing in this movie as she was in the first, which as a 90s baby was once if the most memorable movies of my childhood. This movie isn't even comparable and is just sad.
6 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Pathetic, they should never have made a remake
quietchica4 December 2018
I had a feeling this movie was going to be bad the second I heard there would be a remake. The least they could've done was designed it for children to be able to watch and understand. This invariably happens with every remake of 90s shows and movies, they always have to over modernize it with cringey recycled jokes and references, constant sexual innuendos, and boilerplate political satire. Hell, they even had Eve quote one of Tyra's most famous meltdowns in Top Model. It just screamed "TryHard." I could barely watch 10 minutes of this garbage without wanting to change the channel. They need to stop doing remakes of classic movies and shows because they are messing up peoples' childhood memories. Hollywood needs to realize that we live in an extremely different time, and for that reason remakes are not going to have the same effect on people as the original.
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Predictable and bland
jwwalrath-227-8548711 December 2018
Not my demographic and the trailer really didn't sell this, but my curiosity got the better me. It's just like wanting see behind the white covering at a deadly or really violent car crash. I just found it so odd that they decided to make a TV-14 sequel to a TV-G children's film.

And my opinion on the film: Yeeeeeaaaaah... it's not good. The plot and dialogue are pretty basic and uninspired. Plus, there's plenty of awkwardness to go around.

I'm not sure if fans of the first film will necessarily like this. Admittedly, I only saw the tail end to the original, but I'm pretty sure the tone was kinda different. Whereas Eve, the doll who comes life, grows and adapts in the first one once she's reached the real world, this Eve, who to clarify isn't the same as the original, remains childish throughout and mostly serves as support to the new main character's struggle along with being part of a hasty shoehorned-in romantic subplot. In fact, I think the children's film may have handled itself more maturely than the mature film.

Tyra Banks' still got it after all these years years later as Eve. In fact, I also liked Francia Raisa as the main lead. In fact, the whole cast ain't bad, they just can't salvage the subpar dialogue they're given.

To the script's credit, it does try to push diverse and more realistic looking doll types. Also there a few clever moments, and by few I mean three, exactly three.

Now as I said, this type of film isn't my thing. It's the Hallmark Channel type of Christmas film. (Oh yeah, it's also a Christmas film for what it's worth). If you like those types of films, then you may as well go right ahead and give this a try.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed