The Oscars Poster

(2015 TV Special)


Primetime Emmy Awards 2015

Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video Control for a Limited Series, Movie or a Special
Eric Becker (technical director)
Rick Edwards (technical director)
John Pritchett (technical director)
Rod Wardell (technical director)
Rob Balton (camera)
Danny Bonilla (camera)
Bob DelRusso (camera)
Dave Eastwood (camera)
Suzanne Ebner (camera)
Pat Gleason (camera)
Ed Horton (camera)
Marc Hunter (camera)
Jay Kulick (camera)
Brian Lataille (camera)
Tore Livia (camera)
Steve Martyniuk (camera)
Lyn Noland (camera)
Rob Palmer (camera)
David Plakos (camera)
Jofre Rosero (camera)
Danny Webb (camera)
Mark Whitman (camera)
Easter Xua (camera)
Terrance Ho (video control)
Guy Jones (video control)
Keith Winikoff (video control)
American Broadcasting Company (ABC)
Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Directing for a Variety Special
Hamish Hamilton
Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Variety Series or Special
Paul Sandweiss (audio director)
Biff Dawes (music mixer)
Thomas Vicari (orchestra mixer)
Kristian Pedregon (re-recording mixer)
Patrick Baltzell (foh mixer)
Pablo Munguia (music playback mixer)
American Broadcasting Company (ABC)
Outstanding Special Class Program
Craig Zadan (executive producer)
Neil Meron (executive producer)
Michael B. Seligman (supervising producer)
Neil Patrick Harris (host)
Outstanding Music Direction
Stephen Oremus (music director)
American Broadcasting Company (ABC)
Outstanding Production Design for Variety, Nonfiction, Reality or Reality-Competition Programming
Derek McLane (production designer)
Gloria Lamb (art director)
Matt Steinbrenner (art director)
American Broadcasting Company (ABC)
Outstanding Lighting Design/Lighting Direction for a Variety Special
Robert A. Dickinson (lighting designer)
Robert T. Barnhart (lighting director)
Andy O'Reilly (lighting director)
Jon Kusner (lighting director)
American Broadcasting Company (ABC)
Outstanding Original Music and Lyrics
Robert Lopez (music, lyrics)
Kristen Anderson-Lopez (music, lyrics)
Song: "Moving Pictures"

Art Directors Guild 2016

Excellence in Production Design Award
Awards or Event Special
Derek McLane (production designer)
Gloria Lamb (art director)
Matt Steinbrenner (art director)
Resa Jorgensen (assistant art director)
Guy Maturo (scenic artist)
Brent Myers (scenic artist)
Fernando Pardo (scenic artist)
Jim Katranis (scenic artist)

Directors Guild of America, USA 2016

DGA Award
Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Variety/Talk/News/Sports - Specials
Hamish Hamilton

GALECA: The Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics 2016

Dorian Award
TV Musical Moment of the Year
Lady Gaga
"The Sound of Music 50th Anniversary Tribute"
TV Musical Moment of the Year
John Legend

Online Film & Television Association 2015

OFTA Television Award
Best Non-Fiction Program
Best Host or Panelist in a Non-Fiction Program
Neil Patrick Harris
Best Direction of a Non-Fiction Program

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards

Recently Viewed