A Football Life Poster

(2011– )

Episode List



2 Jan. 2015
2006 Rose Bowl
"The 2006 Rose Bowl: A Football Life" - The legacy of one of the greatest college football games ever played, the 2006 Rose Bowl that matched USC and Texas in a battle of undefeated teams.
18 Sep. 2015
Christian Okoye
The story of the Nigerian Nightmare, a Kansas City Chief who left an unforgettable impression on the game and his opponents.
25 Sep. 2015
Dexter Manley
The story of the rise, fall and redemption of one the most dominant and beloved players in Washington Redskins history. The "Secretary of Defense" who was functionally illiterate and became addicted to drugs.
9 Oct. 2015
Terrell Owens
A look at the football career of Terrell Owens, who first became a star in the 1998 playoffs and felt expressing himself would better ingratiate himself with others, but this led to misunderstandings and controversy amid spectacular play.
13 Nov. 2015
Mike Singletary
As one of ten children Mike Singleterry brought the lessons and family values he had learned from his minister father to the football fields of the NFL as all-Pro linebacker and one of the "Monsters of the Midway," for the Super Bowl-winning 15-1 1985 Chicago Bears. As coach, he sets. the same high standards for his players as he did for himself, not always as successfully though. Interviews with his family and teammates included.

« 2014 |  2015  2016  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed