I Think You Should Leave with Tim Robinson (TV Series 2019– ) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
103 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Exactly!
thejakeevans25 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
The bones are the skeletons money. They've never seen this much food before.
36 out of 42 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I can't get it out of my head
gobberpooper23 May 2019
Comedy is polarizing. This isn't one of those "It's not as bad as other people say, I liked it!" reviews. Good and bad don't apply to this show. This is not a recommendation that will tell you you'll like it or not because I legitimately have not been able to predict it.

This show is ahead of the curve. You need to know that this show has its finger on the pulse of Millennial/Gen Z humor. For some of you, it might be exactly what you're looking for. For some, you had no idea you needed this in your life. For others, run for the hills. But you won't know til you watch it.

As for me, all I can say it that even the sketches I thought were stupid or bad, I still couldn't look away. I was always, for better or worse, interested to see where it was going, engrossed almost. And the sketches I liked? I go back to over and over and over. I can't get them out of my head. I wake up from nightmares thinking about having to marry my mother in law (you'll get the reference soon).

Either way, at the very least this show does something different. It has a distinct voice, it's weird and strange in ways you forgot were possible, and it sticks for better or worse. Give it a shot. I love it, but you may not and that's expected.
28 out of 33 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
This is what SNL wishes it could be.
jiverson201012 July 2019
This is some of the most creative writing I have ever seen. The first episode caught me completely off guard. I didn't know what to expect. By episode 2 I was pausing the episode so that I wouldn't miss anything through my laughter filling the room. This is brilliant! The negative reviews on this attack unfair aspects of the show. I feel like they are written by people that didn't know it was sketch comedy. Check it out and let your hair down! Allow the show to just be what it is. Don't have expectations and enjoy the ride! I love this show.
19 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Its like tim and eric banged portlandia
mofobuss29 June 2019
I hope they keep making this show...its insane and hits on all cylinders
11 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Different...
joshallton23 April 2019
I was expecting some weird stuff but this was surprisingly funny. Still weird but refreshing.
36 out of 50 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Stop hating people!
shilkmake-1115314 May 2019
Long story short, I don't know the main actor or his previous shows. As an Aussie, I'm also not a huge fan of American humour which is often hit-and-miss for me. Not the comedy's fault, of course, just a preference thing on my part.

Anyway, I watched this show with very little expectation, especially after the stream of very low reviews. I was therefore pleasantly surprised as I laughed my head off for the majority of episode one.

Is it silly? Yes. Is it immature? Yes. Is it utter nonsense? Yes. But, is it straight up funny? Yes! Take it for what it is; the moron at the job interview or the horrible friend at the birthday party. And watch out for Turbo Team and their joke toilet, I thought that was hilarious.

Throw it on, switch off your 'inner adult' and just enjoy the stupidity.
24 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Funniest Show on Netflix
rohandua-5065227 April 2019
This show is actually crazy. Sketch comedy at its very best even though there is no recognizable running theme throughout all the episodes. Its completely random and that is what makes this show very funny. Vanessa Bayer and Will Forte absolutely nail their sketches.
32 out of 46 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
finally something funny!!
yablowza-1316323 April 2019
Happy to see the talent from Detroiters back at it. Refreshing humour for people like myself that never enjoyed Friends
41 out of 61 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
I'm so happy this show exists.
anitabphoto12 July 2019
Sketches follow a pretty predictable formula: a group of adults, one of them is acting crazy, either the bystanders join in unexpectedly or people are turned off by the craziness. Its predictable so why did I give it a 9? Because the formula works. The sketches are well written, the characters are quirky enough to seem realistic but so ridiculous that it gives you those uncomfortable laughs. I genuinely laughed out loud at a lot of these. My favorites were the song about skeletons using bones as money, you have no good car ideas, the one with poop on the receipt, and the eulogy for former baby models (because I think the host is hilarious). I'm honestly shocked how funny I found it. I'm usually not a sketch show type of person.
9 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
👏🏽
enm-5018025 April 2019
I laughed my booty off every episode. Cringeworthy, relatable, exactly what I needed.
30 out of 50 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Detroiters Represent!
gmorri424 April 2019
Tom Robinson is odd and hilarious. If you are a fan of him, you may not like/get this. I loved Detroiters and think it's a crime it didn't get more eps. Seeing Sam Richardson on this was a treat. There are tons of cameos from great comic actors. Anything that has Fred Willard will always get a thumbs up from me. This is quirky, uncomfortable comedy sketches in the style you would expect from Tim. I was so excited when I saw this in my Netflix queue today and I wasn't disappointed. If you like oddball, strange and uncomfortable comedy with twists and turns, you like this.
25 out of 41 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Not for everyone
j-t-benjaminsen17 May 2019
If you like stupid humour, like Step Brothers style stuff, this is probably up your alley. Out of every episode at least one skit had me laughing pretty good.
11 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Leaving would be a good start.
ndtaylor7726 April 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I've watched about 4 episodes. Every sketch is the same exact thing. Take a group of adults and have one act like a screaming six year old who uses ridiculous exaggerated facial expressions while the other adults act uncomfortable. If you find this humorous, this show is for you.
85 out of 164 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A Gift.
danjiblets18 July 2019
This show helps separate the sheep from the STALLIONS. Please make another season!
8 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Just as bad as Movie 43
jokafoxy2 May 2019
If you liked Movie 43 you will probably like this, but not for me at all. I don't know if i just don't enjoy american humour or this was just awful but it's literally not funny in anyway for me, neither was Movie 43. Way too over the top and trying to force 'Cringe' laughs more than anything.
32 out of 59 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fantastic
rayandbarb2331 May 2019
Started watching and couldn't stop. Binged the entire series, and have returned for more.

If you're a fan of MR SHOW, or THE MIGHTY BOOSH you'll love it.
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Tim and Eric meets Mr. Show and Movie 43.
jimbo_zinoh24 April 2019
It is definitely not for everyone but if you like awkward, raunch, and weird, this is for you. Put this is firmly in the "absurd sketch show" bin and get to streaming.
17 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Pretty Funny Show
nolanbridges26 April 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Overall this show is pretty funny (I laughed my butt off at the bumper sticker skit with Conner O'Malley), but I feel like it's just missing something. I feel like there needs to be skits with Tim and Sam together because they were so funny together on Detroiters. The other funny scene was with Steve Yeun for his birthday party gone wrong, and that just had so many twists to it as well!
15 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
All these on star reviews are nonsense
robinisawesome13 May 2019
I really liked this show. It is strange but in a good way. The hot dog vehicle one is probably my favorite. It's not fair all the bad reviews. Just shows how cynical some folks have become. It quirky but it's omly 15 min long, And I think you should give it a chance I hope Netflix doesnt cancel it.
9 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Comedy is Back
phillyben-7152110 May 2019
Finally!!!!! We've been in a serious comedy drought for the past few years -- SNL has seen better days, and the networks have all but abandoned anything that resembles a joke in their latest sitcoms. But thank god for Tim Robinson. His absurdist humor shines in this show, and it is insanely refreshing to watch a sketch comedy show where every sketch doesn't milk the barren teat of political satire. Some of my favorite sketches - baby of the year, the hot dog car, crying on an airplane, and of course, gift receipts. Glad SNL dumped him so that Netflix could give him the show he deserves. Go watch this now.
13 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Rod Serling on Crack
bneyman5 May 2019
This is exactly what Rod Serling would have written if he had been a comedy writer.
10 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Gives key & peele a run for their money.
thavenda26 April 2019
Completely original comedy! Every once and while, we get a nugget like this. I see alot potential for this, maybe some more famous actors can draw some more attention to it. I could watch dozens of seasons, hope to anyway
24 out of 46 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Terrible
chicagocubsgrl2 May 2019
I love comedy so I was really excited to give this a go. The first episode was so awkward to watch. I tried to give other episodes a try and it just got worse every episode.
30 out of 61 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Give it a chance
allyn-robert2224 April 2019
Love the short format and quick sketch's. Every episode starts with something normal and then goes in a completely different direction.
17 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Nope
leddyfzm3 May 2019
This was painful to watch. I don't even know what to say because words fail to capture how truly awful this show is. Not one skit was worthy of a even a chuckle. Admittedly, I'm not a huge fan of cringe comedy but this is in a class all it's own. I was floored to see a decent rating score. I really hope this isn't the new standard for skit shows.
35 out of 75 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed