Going My Way Poster


Episode List


Season 1

3 Oct. 1962
Back to Ballymora
A curmudgeonly parishioner wants to send Father Fitzgibbon on a trip to Ireland, but he has other ideas for the money.
10 Oct. 1962
The Crooked Angel
The priests and nuns try to help a troubled youth with a golden voice.
17 Oct. 1962
The Parish Car
Father Fitzgibbon fears he is getting too old for his responsibilities, and especially too trusting for his financial duties.
24 Oct. 1962
The Father
A stern parent alienates his daughter.
31 Oct. 1962
A Man for Mary
An aspiring actress has no idea how men react to her.
7 Nov. 1962
Like My Own Brother
Adult brothers confront their childhood grudges.
14 Nov. 1962
Not Good Enough for Mary
Adult brother objects to his sister's long-awaited marriage.
21 Nov. 1962
A Matter of Principle
An egotistical high school basketball player is the catalyst for many lessons.
28 Nov. 1962
Mr. Second Chance
A former criminal wants to reunite with his family.
5 Dec. 1962
Ask Me No Questions
Young son is pulled between separated parents.
12 Dec. 1962
Keep an Eye on Santa Claus
Ex-con grandfather may repeat his past mistakes.
19 Dec. 1962
A Dog for Father Fitz
An Irish setter changes hands, but has a mind of his own.
26 Dec. 1962
A Saint for Momma
A statue of St. Anthony goes missing; a son's marriage plan has unintended consequences.
2 Jan. 1963
Tell Me When You Get to Heaven
Hostile agnostic doctor is harassed by neighborhood teens.
9 Jan. 1963
My Son the Social Worker
Tom's father visits, and his personality is overbearing to Tom.
23 Jan. 1963
Don't Forget to Say Goodbye
A mother wants to prevent the wedding of her daughter because her own marriage is unhappy.
30 Jan. 1963
The Shoemaker's Child
Teenage son of a pediatrician behaves suspiciously to gain acceptance among his peers.
6 Feb. 1963
The Slasher
A professional wrestler with a heart condition seeks his next career.
13 Feb. 1963
One Small Unhappy Family
A young childless couple disagree on adoption.
20 Feb. 1963
Has Anyone Seen Eddie?
The social worker tries to reform a young man despite the priests' skepticism.
27 Feb. 1963
Blessed Are the Meek
A visiting bishop forces the church sexton to confront his past.
6 Mar. 1963
Cornelius Come Home
Lifetime gambler buys a ticket for the potential purse of a horse in the Irish Sweepstakes.
13 Mar. 1963
The Boss of the Ward
The ward boss is ousted after 35 years.
20 Mar. 1963
Run, Robin, Run
Prejudices govern the life of young black man.
27 Mar. 1963
Reformation of Willie
The priests give a reprobate some opportunities to reform himself.
3 Apr. 1963
Custody of the Child
The parish priests get involved in a custody battle over a little girl between a showgirl and her paternal grandmother.
10 Apr. 1963
Florence, Come Home
An under-appreciated wife leaves her husband.
17 Apr. 1963
Hear No Evil
A deaf couple must adjust to the restoration of the wife's hearing.
24 Apr. 1963
A Tough Act to Follow
Tom leaves the youth center to take a higher paying job.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed