2011 Razzie Award Winners

2011 Razzie Award Winners
Voting members of The Golden Raspberry Award Foundation have sifted through the cinematic rubble of last year's Berry Worst Achievements in Film, and come up with the "winners" for The 31st Annual Razzie Awards. Results are announced in satirical ceremonies held at Hollywood's Barnsdall Gallery Theatre at 7:30pm Pst on Saturday, February 26, 2011 - the now traditional Night Before the Oscars.

Not quite sweeping the ceremony, but still handily leading the pack among this year's Razzie choices is Razzie Repeat Offender M. Night Shyamalan's "re-imagining" of the faux-anime' TV series The Last Airbender into a jumbled, jump-cut mess of a movie that fans of the TV show hated even more than critics did (if that's even possible!). In addition to Worst Director and Worst Picture, The Last Airbender also "won" Worst Screenplay, a brand-new Razzie category for 2010, Worst Eye-Gouging Mis-Use of 3-D, and Worst Supporting Actor Jackson Rathbone (who
See full article at MovieWeb »

Similar News

Recently Viewed