Awards for 2013


EU MEDIA prize


Thomas Vinterberg (director), Tobias Lindholm (co-writer), Sisse Graum Jørgensen (producer) (Zentropa Productions (production company))
Acclaimed Danish film director Thomas Vinterberg is the winner of the 2013 European Union Prix MEDIA. The prize is awarded to the best new film project with box-office potential eligible for support from the EU MEDIA programme for cinema. The award will be presented to Vinterberg by Androulla Vassiliou, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Multilingualism and Youth, at the Cannes Film Festival on Sunday, 19 May - the director's 44th birthday. Vinterberg shares the award with co-writer Tobias Lindholm and his producers Sisse Graum and Morten Kaufmann for their new film project Kollektivet (The Commune), which tells the story of life in a Danish commune in the 1970s. The film, produced by Danish production company Zentropa, will be made next year.

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.